Hes-so Valais
Menu

Presentation

Presentation

The Institute of Information Systems of the HES-SO Valais is closely related to the Bachelor’s and Master’s degree courses of the same name and specialises in the development of information systems for companies in any industry. The Institute is active in high value-added areas of the local economy such as eHealth, eServices (digitization of services), eGovernment,eEnergy (energy management) or ERP. The Institute of Information Systems oversees the continuing education programmes in information technology.

The specialist skills of the Institute cover such varied areas as the Semantic Web, data intelligence, agile project management, the processing of medical information and software engineering. The Institute is successful because it develops and integrates innovative information systems that meet the needs of the economy.

The Institute also encourages knowledge and technology transfer between universities and the economy, develops an interdisciplinary approach and promotes international collaboration by participating in European and international research programmes.

Follow us

Hes-so Valais
Menu

Présentation

Présentation

L’Institut Informatique de gestion, spécialisé dans le développement de systèmes d’information et étroitement lié à l’offre de formation Bachelor et Master, concentre ses activités sur des domaines à forte valeur ajoutée pour l’économie locale. De l'eHealth (cybersanté) aux eServices (digitalisation des services) en passant par l'eGovernment (cyberadministration), l'eEnergy (gestion énergétique) ou les ERP, l’institut utilise son savoir-faire pour concevoir des systèmes d’information utiles aux entreprises quel que soit leur secteur d’activité. Une offre de formation continue en informatique est proposée aux entreprises.

Web sémantique, Data intelligence (extraction de connaissance à partir de données), gestion de projets agiles, Internet des objets, traitement d’informations médicales ou encore ingénierie logicielle, les compétences de l’Institut Informatique de gestion sont variées, pointues et complémentaires. Des qualités indispensables à la réussite de sa mission: concevoir et intégrer des systèmes d’informations innovants répondant aux besoins de l’économie.

L’Institut Informatique de gestion favorise le transfert de connaissances et de technologies entre les hautes écoles et l’économie, développe l’approche interdisciplinaire et renforce la coopération à l’échelon international en participant à des programmes de recherche européens et mondiaux.

Retrouvez-nous sur